RE: Introduction thread for members

Combination View Flat View Tree View
Threads [ Previous | Next ]
Toggle
Introduction thread for members
Answer
21/06/11 17:31
Introduce yourself to the community!

Please tell us about yourself (skills, equipment, video projects), if you want to get involved in other members' projects or need help!

citizen journalist merseyside street reporters new nobody
Answer
21/06/11 18:26 as a reply to marc barto.
Hi , I am Greg (nobody) Vogiatzis (don't be scared its pronounced Voyages like across the sea, its a Greek name like my Dad lol)
I am new to Citizen Journalism and I am keen to work and learn with others.
I currently use a small Kodak zm1 handheld video cam (looks like a phone) which has been producing ok footage considering that it was only £20 in Currys.
Love music, hate racism so expect to see reports from gigs and UAF(and other) demos
I am currently long term sick from my day job as a Trades Union organiser so have interest (and some good contacts) across theNorth west and midlands in retail, distribution and manufacturing.
I live in Birkenhead Wirral and have a car so can cover any stories that arise on both sides of river if needed
Looking forward to making news, together
Solidarity Brings Strength
Apathy Smothers Revolution
emoticon

academies justice
Answer
22/06/11 00:06 as a reply to Greg Vogiatzis.
Hi, I'm Celia

I bumped into VisionOn TV in London before a student demo in January - and asked them to come to Liverpool I was that impressed emoticon.

I don't have much equipment at the moment. I have a dodgy mobile phone - but want to buy a video camera now that I have got a job again (as a part-time waitress in Formby). So any recommendations would be good. I can probably spend up to £60ish.